Airport Authority Board

Stillwater Regional Airport Authority Board  

The Stillwater Regional Airport Authority (SRAA) consists of five voting members who are appointed by the City Council (Section 2-153 of the Stillwater City Code) for terms of three years. City residency is a requirement. At least two members should have personal knowledge concerning aircraft and/or airport operations. The city manager and the chamber CEO serve as non-voting ex-officio members.  

Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at noon, at the Municipal Building.

View SRAA agendas and minutes.


The Airport Authority has duties that include but are not limited to the following:

  • development of policies for operating the airport;

  • oversight of routine fiscal affairs;

  • maintaining a current master plan document;

  • maintaining and upgrading the airport and facilities;

  • expanding and developing existing airport assets;

  • actively seeking FAA and State funding opportunities for airport improvements;

  • oversight of user needs and services desired.

SRAA works closely with the  Stillwater Chamber of Commerce to promote economic development associated with the Airport Industrial Park and Airport Business Development Park. 

Board Members

  • Chairman Marc Tower / 3rd Term / Exp 01/2020

  • Vice Chair Chuck Fleischer  / 5th Term / Exp 01/2021

  • Member Lee Roy Smith / 5th Term / Exp 01/2022

  • Member-Vacant
  • Member-Vacant

Ex-Officio Members

  • City Manager

  • Chamber Chief Executive Officer